I Should Have Mailed It To The Marx Brothers.

(Conversations after seeing the new Indiana Jones movie)

[Andy]
Did you see what happened after the credits?

Sabrina Fair
Oh.
No.
What happened?

[Andy]
Sean Connery has dinner with aliens in heaven.

Sabrina Fair
hahahaha

[Andy]
Also there was nothing after the credits.

*****
Mouse
Oh my God, Rick made the best joke at the end.

When Indiana said, “Somewhere your grandfather is looking down and laughing.”
Rick said “with the Marx brothers,”
in a Connery voice.

Sabrina Fair
hahaha.

*****
[Andy]
I remember that I made a joke during the previews last night and the black guy behind me laughed at it and gave me a high five.

Sabrina Fair
What was the joke?

[Andy]
It was the start of the Hancock preview, and I said, “Fuck yeah! Bad Boys 3.”

Sabrina Fair
haha
You got a high five out of it.

~ by atypicalsnowman on May 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
