Audiobooks Are Not Real Books!

Kristen
I shun audio books.
They’re not books!

Miranda
I get too distracted.

Kristen
How can they call them books? They are by definition not books at all. In the least!
I’ve obviously uncovered some audio book hostility.

Miranda
I tried reading A People’s History of the U.S. on audiobook, but I kept getting distracted by Matt Damon’s weird accents.

Kristen
Haha
That’s the best thing I’ve heard all day.

Miranda
Haha. Great. You should Twitter that.

Kristen
Better, i’ll blog that.

Miranda
I’ll probably do something like that in a few minutes.
Ah, yes, better!
Subject: Audiobooks are not books!

Kristen
Seriously!
And a picture of Matt Damon looking retarded.

~ by atypicalsnowman on May 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
