Warning: Al Gore Fan-Girl

Al Gore reminded me, about an hour ago, of how much I miss him.  His speech delivered to the Democratic Convention was inspirational and he himself seemed to fill up the stage.  I voted for Gore, against my parents wishes, a few months after turning eighteen in 2000.  I remember watching the recount and watching as the Supreme Court seemed to turn in on itself and vote down the line, essentially making Bush president.

Seeing him today, I’m so glad he hasn’t gone into obscurity.  His speech tonight was the first time anyone’s brought up climate change during this Convention.  He compared Obama to Lincoln and Iraq to the Mexican War.  He reminded us all that he hasn’t gone away and we don’t want him to.

I sincerely hope that if Obama is elected, Gore has a place in his cabinet.  Not because of his popularity and the connections he must have made in regards to his work with climate control, but because of the obviously honest enthusisam he has for his cause.  

I now go back to live tweeting, which I hope is a real term.

~ by atypicalsnowman on August 28, 2008.

One Response to “Warning: Al Gore Fan-Girl”

  1. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

 
