It’s Like They’re Almost Human.

Alternate blog title:  They Should Wear Signs or Something.

Kristen

So how was meeting *****?

Miranda 

Oh yeah. He’s very neat.

And smart and funny.

BUT

It’s bad.

And you can probably guess what is bad.

Kristen

Gay?

Miranda 

No. Hahaha.

Just guess.

Kristen

He’s a Republican.

Miranda 

And…

Kristen

Wait.

Miranda 

What kind of Republican?

Kristen

He’s pro life?

Oh

my

God

You went to a lunch with a conservative Christian?

Miranda 

Yeah…

Kristen

I’m so glad you’re still alive.

They didn’t try to burn you, did they?

Miranda 

But he’s really cute and nice and funny and smart!

Kristen

Do you want me to send John up there to be your bodyguard for a few days?

Miranda

No. We didn’t talk about politics at all.

Kristen

(can’t be that smart)

Miranda 

Hahaha.

OH DIS.

Kristen

*sigh*

No, I know what you mean.

I’ve met people like that too.

Miranda 

:/

Kristen

So how’d you figure that out?

I mean, how did it come up?

Hi Miranda, nice to meet you.  I love Jesus.

Miranda 

Hahaha, no. He was really confident.

And just said, “Hello there!”

And got his camera and said nothing about Jesus or God or McCain or Palin.

Kristen

So how did you find out?

Facebook?

Miranda 

Yeah. So I knew, I just kind of ignored it.

Which is difficult to do.

Kristen

Yeah it’s like the elephant in the room.

Hahaha.

I just made myself laugh.

Miranda

That was pretty great.

You should Tweet that.

Kristen

Unintentional pun.

Miranda 

Unintentional Palin.

Unintentional Pain.

Kristen

Ha.

Miranda

Unintentional McCain.

Unintentional McCain/Palin=Panic in Calm.

Kristen

You like those, don’t you?

~ by atypicalsnowman on September 2, 2008.

6 Responses to “It’s Like They’re Almost Human.”

  1. You should change the name to where it says “So, how was meeting *******?” or something. Just in case he reads this. And I lose one of the three friends I have here. Haha.

  2. That was pretty funny!

    #1 Marriage tip – Run from Republicans! Oh and talk about politics BEFORE saying I DO. We didn’t. Still don’t really but would be nice to not be married to and elephant!

  3. Somehow, I always manage to find out a person’s political beliefs within half an hour of meeting them. I slip it in somehow. You have to be really sly too.

    If they’re older, ask if they like Neil Young or make a subtle and not too insulting joke about Reagan and see how they react. Or about Clinton and see if they say something horrible.

    If they’re younger, mention the war in any way and you can usually tell how they swing by their reaction. For the past few months I just went ahead and asked “Hillary or Obama?” and to hell if they were a Republican and insulted. If they were insulted that easily, they really had no reason to be talking to me. 🙂

  4. Ron Paul / Xenu 08

  5. Mitt Romney loves Ron Paul. ❤

  6. Mitt Romney probably loves Xenu.

Leave a Reply

 
